fbpx

Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Headquarters

LOCATION Downtown Montreal
SIZE 100 000 sq. ft. and over

MANDATE

Redesign the head offices of one of the major accounting firms in the country, to offer its talents a dynamic, collaborative and engaging new work environment.

Photos: Marie Castonguay

Since 2006, VAD supports Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton with the strategic planning and design of its headquarters and several branch offices throughout the province.

 

Recently, the accounting firm transitioned to a new open and collaborative layout at its head offices. Our role in the project ranged from developing the occupation strategy and the design, all while accompanying the client through this cultural shift. The firm's corporate design standards were also completely reimagined, based on RCGT's culture and brand. 

Siège social

Space occupation study

A space occupation study conducted using VAD's electronic sensors,  revealed that over 50% of the workstations were unused at any given time at Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton's existing head offices. These numbers can be explained by the uprise of a culture of mobility inside the organisation. To optimize the occupation, most private offices boarding the windows were dismantled. They were replaced by workstation clusters in an open-plan layout. The new plan lets natural light come in and flood the space, allowing everybody access to its benefits. 

 

The project
To meet the needs for concentration and privacy, an array of smaller offices were made available for reservation. Phone booths and collaboration zones are spread out throughout the space. A large work-café was created, serving as an alternate work setting or meeting space. It also doubles as an ideal venue for hosting the company's numerous corporate events.


The major transition towards this open and collaborative environment was made a success through the integration of a large variety of spaces with different functions, and a vibrant new design, as well as an effective internal communications strategy. Following the transformation, the personnel was surveyed to measure the impact of the change. The results show that over 83% of employees declare themselves to be very satisfied with their new workspace.

Siège social RCGT
Coin collaboration au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Work-café au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Postes de travail au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD
Salles de travail au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Coin collaboration
Salles de travail
Aire commune

Recycling and refurbishing the
existing workstations

Revalorisation du mobilier au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

For environmental and economical concerns, a large portion of the office furnishings was refurbished.
In collaboration with Cime environnements d'affaires, we selected new finishes to cover the existing Haworth furniture. The height of the partitions was also reduced, and the storage hutches were taken down to clear the view in the open-space.

PROJECTS

OUR PROJECTS

fbpx

Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Siège social

EMPLACEMENT Centre-ville de Montréal
SUPERFICIE + de 100 000 pi2

MANDAT

Réaménager le siège social de la première société comptable au Québec afin d’offrir à ses talents un environnement dynamique, collaboratif et mobilisant.

Crédit photo: Marie Castonguay

Depuis 2006, VAD accompagne Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton dans l'élaboration des stratégies d'aménagement pour son siège social et ses succursales à travers la province.

 

Plus récemment, l'entreprise a transitionné vers une nouvelle approche d'aménagement flexible et collaborative à son bureau-chef. En plus de développer la stratégie d'occupation, nous les avons appuyé dans cette transformation culturelle. Également, les standards corporatifs ont été entièrement redessinés, pour s'arrimer à la culture et à l'image de marque actualisée de la firme. 

Siège social

Étude d'occupation de l'espace

En menant une étude d'occupation de l'espace, VAD a constaté que plus de 50% des postes de travail étaient inutilisés dans l'ancienne configuration au siège-social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton. Ces chiffres s'expliquent par l'adoption d'une nouvelle culture de mobilité au sein de l'organisation. Pour maximiser l'occupation, les bureaux fermés bordant les fenêtres ont été démolis. Ils ont été remplacés en grande partie par des grappes de postes en aire ouverte. Ainsi, le nouvel aménagement permet à la lumière d'abonder dans les espaces, et à la majorité du personnel d'en bénéficier.

 

Le projet
Pour répondre au besoin de concentration et de discrétion, une multitude de petits bureaux privés sont maintenant disponibles pour réservation. Des salles d'appel et des coins de collaboration sont dispersés un peu partout à travers l'espace. Un grand «work-café» a été imaginé pour servir de tiers lieu de travail ou de rencontre, et il se dédouble en espace d'accueil pour tenir les nombreux événements de la firme.


En offrant une variété de types d'espaces pour travailler, et un nouveau design fort et vibrant, la transition vers ce mode de travail ouvert et collaboratif a été fructueuse. D'ailleurs, un sondage réalisé fin 2016 par l'organisation a révélé que plus de 83% des employés se déclaraient très satisfaits de l'évolution. 

Siège social RCGT
Coin collaboration au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Work-café au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Postes de travail au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD
Salles de travail au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, réalisé par VAD.
Coin collaboration
Salles de travail
Aire commune

Récupération et revalorisation de l'ancien mobilier

Revalorisation du mobilier au siège social de Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Par souci écologique et économique, une grande partie du mobilier a été revalorisée.
C'est en collaboration avec Cime environnements d'affaires, que nous avons pu sélectionner de nouveaux finis de recouvrement pour le mobilier Haworth existant. Également, la hauteur des partitions a été abaissée sur les postes et les huches ont été éliminées pour dégager la vue dans l'aire ouverte. 

PROJETS

NOS PROJETS